top of page
Image by Yoal Desurmont

The Anton the Undying Series

By Scott Harper

Travel through time and across empires with Anton the Undying.

Anton the Undying is not among the countless dead left behind by history. A legend in Ancient Rome, where his first life was lived in slavery and violence, Anton arose from his grave and stepped into the role of cacciatore for Bregit, vampiress and Mortark of North America. Tasked with keeping the supernatural world in check in order to protect its residents from the wrath of the living, Anton rises to the challenges thrown at him by all manner of monsters.

The Name of Fear Collection: Tales of Anton the Undying

Rome may have fallen, but its greatest hero still fights.

Once a fearsome gladiator, Anton's life changed upon receiving the kiss of a vampire. Now the enforcer of the supernatural world, Anton's job is to protect the secret world hidden within our own. But not all monsters are willing to lay low—some passionately yearn for a return to the good old days when they fed openly and dominated humanity. These diehards will go to any lengths to achieve their goal, even if it means destroying Anton. But Anton guards a terrible ancient secret, and those foolish enough to challenge him soon discover there are things even monsters fear.


The Name of Fear Collection contains three stories featuring Anton's exploits:

  • The Name of Fear

  • Blood Mania

  • Anton and the Cosmic Fury of the Old One

Available in paperback and as an ebook.

Praise for Scott Harper's The Name of Fear Collection:

"Crisp, pithy prose that were a joy to read--8 out of 10." Andrew Boylan, Taliesin Meets the Vampire.

"I love the world-building Harper has done to introduce Anton and can't wait to read more tales of the vampiric world he has created."  Stuart Conover, The Horror Tree


A Cleansing of the Blood:

“Is there immortal blood, blood which will forever quell the red thirst?” asks Anton the Undying of Bregit, Mortark of North America.


Back in a second anthology, Anton, the ancient gladiator turned vampire enforcer, continues to police the magical world and keep it safely hidden. But Anton is also troubled by his bloodlust and seeks a magical means to rid himself of it.


Meanwhile, a threat to Bregit’s rule is growing. Will Anton discover the secret plot to topple Bregit before it’s too late?


Find out in A Cleansing of the Blood.


A Cleansing of the Blood contains eight stories featuring Anton and creatures from his world.

  • A Cleansing of the Blood

  • Blood Apotheosis

  • The Beast Within

  • Anton and the Night War

  • The Dark Ages

  • Anton and the Dark Sorcery of Malagaunt

  • The Isle of Blood

  • Night's Dark Master: A Tale of Brastov the Barbarous

Available in ebook and paperback.


Press Kit

Press interested in profiling A Cleansing of the Blood may download the press kit, which includes plot details, publishing information, an author biography and interview, plus promotional materials, below.

Please contact with any questions or for additional information.

Anton the Undying In the Media

About Scott Harper

The world was just a tad dull and unimaginative for a young Scott Harper growing up in 1970’s Southern California. He found a creative outlet in the world of Marvel Comics, fervidly devouring the monthly adventures of Iron Man, Hulk, and Captain America. Later, his tastes turned toward the Marvel black and white magazines’ more esoteric horror province, faithfully following titles such as Dracula Lives! and Tales of the Zombie. Influenced by these works and such great authors as Bram Stoker, John Steakley, and Marv Wolfman, Scott’s unique writing style combines horror and fantasy elements with superhero-style action. When not writing, Scott spends his time either reading, working out at the gym, adding to his model collection, or walking his two dogs. He lives in California with his wife and son.

Read More of Scott's Work:

bottom of page